Goody Lady Beginnings

I tested out Goody Lady Swag Gift Bags starting in October. I was only doing it for my other business called Spoil Yourself Boutique. I also got two of my friends to join in so they too can also get others to learn about what they offer.

So I created some fun small treat bags. These treat bags had some chocolate, hard candies and a Scentsy wax sample along with a chalk poem with a piece of chalk and a sample of Lemon Grass soap. So with three different companies, I was able to fill these cute little Halloween treat bags with some goodies and some samples for people to try out. It was fun creating them and even more of a blast to hand each Goody Lady Treat bag out at an event held at UNO’s October of 2012.

Each time I handed a bag of treats to someone and I watched their face light up with happiness I just knew that it was the perfect thing to do, it is fun to do and I can help other businesses grow. I am already doing it for myself, why not offer it to other businesses, and make money while connecting a business to a prospect and more importantly just plain old have fun filling someone’s day with a little happiness.

I was not just handing these out at an event, I was also doing it while doing daily activities like going through a drive through, at a store and handing the cashier a fun treat bag. One day I handed a wonderful women a treat bag and she just lit right up. It was nine in the morning and I ordered a coffee, I saw she was stressed, so I said while handing her a treat bag, “here don’t be so hard on yourself and beat yourself up. Things will get better”, and I was giving her a friendly smile, she reached over to me and gave me this big hug! I hugged back, she said “wow thank you so much, no one just hands free goodies to anyone or says thank you. I must look terrible and you can see that I am having the most horrible day.” She said “Thank you, you have made my day” Did I mention it was only NINE AM! I hope she had a better day after that.

Goody Lady

Right then and there, I just knew exactly what I wanted and need to do. I want to make someone’s day!

8 thoughts on “Goody Lady Beginnings

Leave a Reply

